Skip navigation

I get my rights from the Rotarians?

I get my rights from the Rotarians?

Just when you think the constitutionalists really believe in it you get:

Answer: your freedom comes from that intermediate layer of society, in between the individual and the state, called civil society, as I explained, most especially from stable, autonomous families. Your freedom doesn’t come from government.

Oooo… But wait.

You guys incessantly gripe that the burden is on society to show why “rights” shouldn’t be granted…because you have no answer to the truth: the burden is on gays, and anyone else, claiming such privileges.

We hold these truths to be self evident, that if your claims of rights don’t appeal to the current vox populi we claim the privledge of revoking them at will.

